Who We Are

Who We Are

OUR STORY.

Lincoln Office started in 1935 as an office supply store. Today we are one of the largest office furniture dealerships in the Midwest. Our main location, in Keller Station in Peoria, IL, explores today’s most relevant work environment concepts. We have sales offices/showrooms in Davenport, IA and Crown Point, IN. So whether you’re a corporation, small business, school, healthcare facility, or government agency, let Lincoln Office put its 80+ years of experience to work for you.

 

Leadership Team

Janelle Mielneczek

Director of Design | NCIDQ | Registered Interior Designer

mielneczekj@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2508

Kyle Hamilton

Director of Sales

hamiltonk@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2522

Lisa Szirovecz

Director of Sales | Indiana | NCIDQ

sziroveczl@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2568

Sales Team

Jeff Yanke

Workplace Consultant 

yankej@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2512

Amber Johnson

Workplace Consultant

johnsona@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2503

Carissa Sanders

Business Development Manager

sandersc@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2505

Joel Ramseyer

Workplace Consultant

ramseyerj@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2575

Jenni Swanson

Workplace Consultant

swansonj@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2517

Nicole Martin

Workplace Consultant | Indiana

martinn@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2569

Design Team

Michelle Bateman

Interior Designer

batemanm@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2504

Leah Donna

Interior Designer | WELL AP, LEED Green Associate

donnal@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2502

Jaclyn Lindsey

Interior Designer

lindseyj@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2589

Jennifer Nagdeman

Interior Designer | Indiana

nagdemanj@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2577

Taylor Duncan

Interior Designer

duncant@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2515

Customer Service Team

Deb Robertson

Project Coordinator

robertsond@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2533

Cynthia Mitchell

Project Coordinator

mitchellc@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2554

Michelle Czysczon

Project Coordinator

czysczonm@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2566

Office & Admin Team

Dawn Weber

Business Integration Specialist

weberd@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2509

Holly Hofstatter

Sales Coordinator

hofstatterh@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2588

Melissa Flessner

Sales Coordinator

flessnerm@lincolnoffice.com

309-427-2537

Our History

Lincoln Office has been serving customers for more than 80 years. During the years we’ve grown and changed, but remain the same company that opened its doors back in 1935.

1935

Lincoln Office, an office supply store, opens its doors to customers in Lincoln, Illinois. Owners Victor and Geraldine Thudium saw a need to provide office supplies in Central Illinois.

1944

Lincoln Office becomes a dealer for Metal Office Furniture Co. of Grand Rapids, Michigan. Already the world’s leading designer and manufacturer of office furniture, the company would eventually becomes Steelcase, Inc.

1975

Lincoln Office builds a 10,000-square-foot headquarters located on the west side of Lincoln, Illinois.

1988

Thomas E. Spurgeon purchases Lincoln Office and announces intentions to expand geographically and to grow both product and service offerings to better meet the business needs of those in Downstate Illinois and other locations.

1990

Corporate headquarters moves to Peoria, Illinois and occupies a new building.

1995

Lincoln Office expands into Northwest Indiana and opens an office in Munster.

1996

Steelcase awards the eastern Iowa territory to Lincoln Office, and the company establishes an office in Moline, Illinois.

1997

Lincoln Office opens a new warehouse and distribution service center in Morton, Illinois, offering clients storage capabilities and housing the company’s Renewal Services department.

1998

Lincoln Office becomes one of six dealers recognized nationally by Steelcase, which awards it the Quality Achievement Award for dedication and excellence as it strives to achieve total customer satisfaction.

1999

The Northwest Indiana office moves from Munster to a larger office in Crown Point.

2000

Bill Pape acquires Lincoln Office and announces intentions of continuing the success by maximizing growth and increasing the company’s commitment to operational excellence.

2005

Lincoln Office celebrates its 70th anniversary in business.

2008

Lincoln Office breaks ground for a new facility on March 14th in East Peoria. Lincoln Office moves into the new facility December 15th.

2009

Lincoln Office celebrates the new facility with an Open House in March for customers and the East Peoria Chamber of Commerce.

2010

Lincoln Office celebrates its 75th business anniversary. Lincoln Office continues its traditon of serving Central Illinois, Eastern Iowa and Northwest Indiana.

2015

Lincoln Office designated as a Steelcase Platinum Partner dealer.

2015

July 1st marks 80 years of business for Lincoln Office.

2017

March 31st Lincoln Office is purchased by 360 Holdings of Morton, Illinois.

Keller Station Logo

2022

July 11th, Lincoln Office moves its headquarters to Keller Station in Peoria, IL.